To all my CURVY friends!

Like many of you, jeans… are my worst enemy. In the morning when we meet they always seem willing until they get to the thighs…that’s when we go to war. I have to subdue them with my wild dance, and wiggling before they slide over my bootie. LOL. If this is your morning routine, and like me your hips don’t lie then I have great news!

Cookie Johnson


Cookie Johnson (wife of Magic Johnson) created CJ Jeans last year and they are made especially for women with curves! They are so great that Oprah recently featured them on her show, and wore them on the cover of “O Magazine.” Cookie actually experienced the same trauma that some of us do when you go shopping for jeans. Some of us eat healthy, and exercise we are just built differently. So when we go to the stores and we have to SQUEEZE on a pair of jeans it can be really aggravating. This is what Cookie told Oprah on why she started the line, “”I had a hard time finding a jean to fit me,” Cookie says. “Every time I [would] go to the stores, I put the jeans on and I couldn’t get them past my thighs. I thought: ‘I’m in good shape. I work out. I eat healthy. Why can’t I find a jean to fit me?…That’s it. I’m going to create a hot jean for us girls with curves so we can look just as good as that little skinny girl out there.”

The secret to the jeans is STRETCH and added comfort with a silk waistband which means no muffin tops 🙂
Cookie says there are three questions a woman should ask herself before she buys a pair of jeans, “Are they comfortable to walk in? Are they too tight in the thighs? Do they come up high enough in the back to cover your goods? “If you can sit down and nothing comes out, that’s the pair of jeans for you.” Many of us are familiar to the phrase “crack kills” well that simply means… that pair is NOT for you.

So if you’re interested in buying a pair of CJ Jeans you can buy them at Nordstrom.com Or a Myshape.com. They are a bit pricey ranging from $100+ but the quality of the jeans are worth it!
Click here to buy them at Nordstrom
Click here to buy CJ Jeans at MyShape.com

Published in: on February 9, 2010 at 4:11 AM  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://stitchedlove.wordpress.com/2010/02/09/to-all-my-curvy-friends/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

