Are all men named Christian fashion guru’s? I mean really! I love Christian Siriano!

bio_02

The other day I was watching Oprah, which I don’t usually do on a regular basis, but that day caught my eye. Sitting next to Oprah was a young man that was dressed to perfection, Christian Siriano. The winner of Project Runway, and now noted talented designer. I was so eager to see his designs… and when I did, I was more than amazed. His gowns were GORGEOUS! They are the dresses that I dream up and design myself but have no knowledge of how to make them a reality. He is so whimsical and classic at the same time which is a tough combination, his dresses are sure to touch the red carpet of the Oscars soon. His Autumn/Winter 2009 Collection is a sea of neutrals and earth tones mixed with pieces that could have walked right off the runway. Daring, Bold, Energetic… but wearable at the same time. I envisioned myself walking down the streets of New York in my gold suit and turquoise booties or stepping into an A list party in my copper and yellow petal dress, all eyes on me. Go look at the collections for yourself, it is a must see. He is an inspiration to me! So young and daring, he designed and created gowns that I dream of  some day creating myself, there are no excuses for me not to try now!


Published in: on November 10, 2009 at 4:28 AM  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://stitchedlove.wordpress.com/2009/11/10/are-all-men-named-christian-fashion-gurus-i-mean-really-i-love-christian-siriano/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

